main menu
orchestral works menu

Overture To New Beginnings
by Bruce Stark
approx. 6 minutes

Overture To New Beginnings was commissioned and premiered by conductor David Charles Abell with the English Northern Philharmonia in 2000, and later performed three times by the Hong Kong Symphony Orchestra, also under Maestro Abell's baton. In 2012 Bruce Stark completed a revised edition with several cuts and re-writes, and the score/parts are available directly from the composer.

Bruce Stark's