main menu
trombone works menu
by Bruce Stark
trombone and piano, about three and a half minutes
Belle-Kane Publications
$4.99 (US)

Program Notes
Promise is a short, lyrical piece composed during
the summer of 2016 as a gift for my daughter.
It was originally composed for cello and piano, afterwhich
I prepared this version for trombone for Megumi Kanda.

Its companion is Serenade for a Princess, a second piece
for the same instruments written during the same period.

- Bruce Stark